Griffins to Meet Pasifika XV

by Brumbies Media

The teams have been announced for Saturday morning’s highly-anticipated friendly clash between the ACT Griffins and the ACT Pasifika XV with two teams chock full of local rugby personalities set to take the stage.

Many of the names in the matchday squads will be familiar to those who follow the Griffin Legal John I Dent Cup and its affiliate competitions and Viking Park in Erindale will provide the perfect setting for the 10am kick-off.Craig Robberds will lead the Griffins XV as Head Coach, the representative side following on from their successful participation in the Capital Cup where a victory over Brumbies Provincial (24-10) was followed by a 19-19 draw with Brumbies U19.

Last weekend the Griffins travelled to Dapto and defeated the Illawarra Rep side by 50-14.The ACT Pasifika XV features players of Pasifika Island Heritage and will no doubt prove to be a tough opposition.

Led by Head Coach Joe Kolokihakaufisi, the Pasifika side are set to enthral with their fast-paced, hard-hitting brand of rugby, contributing to what’s likely to be an entertaining fixture ahead of the Canberra Vikings meeting with the Fijian Drua in Round 5 of the National Rugby Championship. 

1. Tauati Chan-Tung (Wests),2. TP Luteru (Wests), 3. Bosco Tagaloa (Easts), 4. Jack Wright (Vikings), 5. Will Sankey (Uni-Norths), 6. Jayme Field (Vikings), 7. Mitch Tye (Wests), 8. Lachie Osborne (Uni-Norths), 9. Seamus Smith (Vikings), 10. Declan Meredith (Wests), 11. Via Tuilagi (Wests), 12. Billy Carberry (Vikings), 13. Lincoln Smith (Royals), 14. Callum Richardson (Uni-Norths), 15. Isaac Walker (Eagles)

Replacements: 16. Jack Farrell (Royals), 17. James Bundy (Royals), 18. Oscar Cunningham (Eagles), 19. Levi Shaw (Eagles), 20. Cooper Taekata (Vikings), 21. Will Morrison (Royals), 22. Jake Helgesen (Eagles), 23. Jamie Bodman (Royals), 24. Byron Hollingworth (Uni-Norths)
Head Coach - Craig Robberds
Assistant Coach - Adam Butt 
Assistant Coach - Sam Rolfe

Starting XV: 1. Sione Taufui (Royals), 2. Siuta Tai (Royals), 3. Ben Katuke (Gungahlin), 4. Beeks Seeto (Queanbeyan), 5. Peni Nifo (Easts), 6. JP Fenukitau (Eagles), 7. Liam Colley (Eagles), 8. Simon Anau (Eagles), 9. Reupena Elise (Vikings), 10. Tino Manuolevao (Queanbeyan), 11. Lai Taupeamuhu (Eagles), 12. Feleti Ngahe (Eagles), 13. Eli Sinoti (Eagles), 14. Jeremy Mututu (Vikings), 15. Jamie Kotz (Eagles) 
Replacements: 16. Uele Tu’ulakitau (Wests), 17. Sepa Kaihea (Wests), 18. Francis Soakai Tai (Queanbeyan), 19. Siope Naeata (Blues), 20. Elimi Uluikadavu (Rams), 21. Alex Kavaliku-Skinner (Wests), 22. Trai Fa'asisila Henderson (Vikings), 23. Lua Lua Vailoloa (Eagles), 24. Poulis Taufui (Wests) 

Head Coach - Joe Kolokihakaufisi 
Assistant Coach - Junior Luteru

Saturday 28 September 2019
ACT Griffins v ACT Pasifika XV
(Viking Park, Erindale, 10:00)
Admission: FREE