Club Rugby Connections Confirmed For 2020 Season

· John I Dent Cup
by Brumbies Media

With the John I Dent Cup season just over the horizon, the Plus500 Brumbies have confirmed their club allocations for the 2020 season. 

Those not involved required in Super Rugby matchday 23s will be in action for their clubs on a weekly basis, bolstering the Brumbies connection to grassroots rugby in the region.  

2019 Premiers, Canberra Royals will be boosted by the addition of playmaker Bayley Kuenzle, who plied his trade in the Shute Shield last season with Souths.  Easts ranks are bolstered by rampaging tighthead Shambeckler Vui and experienced lock, Cadeyrn Neville.  

Issak Fines returns to the Gungahlin where he carved up the competition in a brief stint with the Eagles in 2018, joining former NRL sensation Solomone Kata in the red and black.  

Having benefited from Nick Frost’s arrival late last season, Queanbeyan will also have former Sydney Uni skipper Guy Porter for 2020, the 22-year old having led his alma mater to Shute Shield glory in 2019.  

Tuggeranong Vikings’ Super Rugby stocks stay intact for 2020, though they will have prop Bo Abra in their side who has been part of the Brumbies preseason group this season. 

Will Miller trades Norths in Sydney for Uni-Norths Owls having made his move to the Brumbies this year. 

Finally, talented youngster Reesjan Pasitoa will wear the colours of Wests, linking up with his Australian Schools halves partner Lachie Albert.  

Canberra Royals 

Andy Muirhead
Bayley Kuenzle
Connal McInerney
Tom Cusack

Eastern Suburbs 

Blake Enever
Cadeyrn Neville
James Slipper
Pete Samu
Shambeckler Vui
Toni Pulu

Gungahlin Eagles

Issak Fines
Jahrome Brown
Mack Hansen
Solomone Kata
Tom Ross

Queanbeyan Whites

Guy Porter
Lachlan McCaffrey
Leslie Leuluaialii-Makin
Nick Frost
Tevita Kuridrani

Tuggeranong Vikings

Darcy Swain
Joe Powell
Lachlan Lonergan
Len Ikitau
Noah Lolesio
Ryan Lonergan
Scott Sio

Uni-Norths Owls 

Allan Alaalatoa
Irae Simone
Murray Douglas
Tom Banks
Will Miller

Western District Lions

Folau Fainga’a
Harry Lloyd
Reesjan Pasitoa
Rob Valetini
Tom Wright