2020 John I Dent Cup draw confirmed

by Brumbies Media
The 2020 John I Dent Cup draw has been confirmed with a full slate of games set for July 18 across the ACT & SNSW.

Last year's champions Royals start their title defence against the Uni-North Owls in round one, with Wests taking on Gungahlin and Vikings hosting Queanbeyan to complete the opening set of first-grade fixtures.

The Bob Hitchcock Territory Shield will also be up for grabs when Tuggeranong take on the Whites, the 2020 Grand finalists retaining the honour from last season.

All premier grades (2nd, 3rd and Colts) will play 10 rounds of regular fixtures before a playoff series, finishing with Grand-Final day on October 17.

2020 also sees the reintroduction of the Monaro Cup, with Easts, RMC, ADFA, Goulburn and Hall facing off in a 10-round format with that competition finishing on October 10.

Five teams will compete in the Womens’ 10s competition, with it’s final also taking place on October 10, the South Coast Monaro 2nd Division wrapping up a week earlier October 3.

Competitions and Rugby Services Manager Mat Vowles said: “We are very excited to be able to announce our updated senior fixtures for 2020."

“There has been a lot of work going on behind the scenes to ensure we have meaningful competitions for our senior clubs, who wished to participate, to compete in.

"We thank our clubs for the tremendous work they have done so far to comply with the relevant restrictions that have been put in place as we work to keep our players, volunteers and the greater community safe.

“This has allowed us to get to the position we are in today.”


2020 John I Dent Cup Draw


2020 SCM2D Draw