U19s showcase headlines upcoming ACT Rugby Gala Day

· U19 Rugby Championship
by Brumbies Media

The best young talent the ACT has to offer will be in action this Saturday 24 October as the Brumbies U19 take on the Australian Defence Force Barbarians at Portsea Oval, RMC.

In a normal season, the U19’s program would be taking centre stage over this period following the success of the previous two U19 National Championships which have been held in Canberra, but due to COVID the tournament will not go ahead.

The Gala day serves as a chance for players to push their case for selection in the National Player of Interest group for the 2021 Junior Wallabies Programme.

There will two intriguing contests leading into the pathways showcase as well.ACT Vets will take on ADF Vets, kicking off at 12.15pm and ADF Womens will be in action against ADFA 10’s.



Xavier Ward (Queanbeyan)

David Kirk (Uni-Norths)                                  

Remsy Lemisio (Tuggeranong)                      

Max Young (Uni-Norths)                                 

Liki Chan-Tung (Wests)                                

Fynn Walker (Braidwood)                               

Jed Stuart (Queanbeyan)                                

Matt Galvin (Royals)                                       

Matt Kingma (Gungahlin)                               

Sam Mickleson (Uni-Norths)                          

Zeph Tuinona (Queanbeyan)                          

Willie Delamere (Queanbeyan)         

Pat Maka (Tuggeranong)

Titan Sega (Gungahlin)


Zion Going (Tuggeranong)

Hamish Scott (Queanbeyan)

Tony Alofipo (Wests)

Zac Ross (Royals)

JD Lealiifano (Tuggeranong)

Marquis Mack (Queanbeyan)

Harry O’Connor (Royals)

Tyrone Opelu (Gungahlin)

Michael Rademaker (Queanbeyan)

Miguel Fernandez (Tuggeranong)

Harry Buckley (Queanbeyan)

Team Management

Head Coach: Dan Hawke

Forwards Coach: Ben McGee

Team Manager: Kelvin Armstrong

Medical: Megan Dennis, Ben Pattenden

Program Manager: Daniel Hooper


The following players were injured or unavailable for selection;

Billy Pollard (Uni-Norths)

Tom Hooper (Tuggeranong)

Tom Gratwicke (Royals)

Miller Tauiliili-Pelesasa (Uni-Norths)

Lachlan Albert (Wests)