ACT and Southern NSW Kestrels unveiled ahead of President’s XV clash

Tue, Sep 20, 2022, 5:44 AM
ACT Brumbies Media
by ACT Brumbies Media
Photo: Jayziephotography
Photo: Jayziephotography

The 2022 ACT and Southern NSW Kestrels squad has been selected following a dramatic victory for ACT Brumbies Country over City in Goulburn.

Country outscored their City rivals four tries to three, but it was the boot of Sammie Wood which would open the gap to give Country their 27-15 victory.

A highlight for City was the form of outside-back Gabby Petersen, the flyer crossing for an excellent try from the wing.

Petersen and the ACT and Southern NSW Kestrels will now look forward to testing themselves against a strong President’s XV selection this Saturday at St. Edmund’s College.

The selection will feature talent from outside of the ACT, including ACT Brumbies Super W halfback Jay Huriwai.

11 of the Kestrels squad have come from the Brumbies region with the best of the ACT’s Premier 15s competition attributing for the rest of the group.


Front Row

Harriet Elleman (Waratahs/Country)

Ella Hopper (Uni-North/City)

Amie Fazekas (Leeton/Country)

Bree Harris (Royals/City)

Selu Kiriui (QBN Whites/City)

Meliani Salale (Uni-Norths Owls/City)


Ash Fernandez (Royals/City)

Ivy Merlehan (Reddies/Country)


Pearl Rakete (Vikings/Country)

Jess Grant (Uni-North/Country)

Antoinette Eli (Vikings/City)

Fapiola Uoifalelahi (Griffith/Country)

Emily Hudson (Wests/City)

Scrumhalf / inside back

Jordan Brooker (Goulburn/Country)

Kathryn Niki (Vikings/City)

Ashley Mewburn (Goulburn/Country)

Amelia Lolotonga (Griffith/Country)

Emerina Marsh-Kiro (Uni-North/City)

Outside Back

Biola Dawa (Reddies/Country)

Brooke Gilroy (Royals/City)

Chioma Enyi (Wests/City)

Gabrielle Petersen (Vikings/City)

Krystal Blackwell (Goulburn/Country)

President’s XV

Front Row

Benita Ese Sale (Two Blues)

Monique Moále (Gordon)

Monica Faamausili (Two Blues)

Naomi Sooaemalegali (Two Blues)

Britney Leauanae (Gordon)

Tisera Volkman (Sydney Uni)


Edwina Munns-Cook (Sydney Uni)

Ana-Lise Sió (Two Blues)

Emma Suitor-Clark (Uni North)


Sally Fuesaina (Two Blues)

Alyce Soloase (Two Blues)

Alexander Sulusi (Gordon)

Tabua Tuinakauvadra (Tuggeranong Vikings)

Scrum half / inside backs

Jay Huriwai (Two Blues)

Sarah Tuipulotu (Sydney Uni)

Faitala Moleka (Sydney Uni)

Kayla Sauvou (Two Blues)

Martha Fua (Sydney Uni)

Teliya Hetaraka (Tuggeranong Vikings)

Outside Backs

Sienna Edwards (Auckland, New Zealand)

Danielle Butsworth (Hunter Wildfire)

Akira Kelly (Gordon)

Georgina Tuipulotu (Sydney Uni)

Coaching Staff

Duke Toó

Sione Mafi

Ben Tuipulotu

Team manager

Cait Amosa